Fatwire Article Portlet

Nominations for RSPCA National Council


Our members are now invited to vote in the 2017 RSPCA National Council election.

Our Council comprises up to 25 volunteers elected to serve as the charity trustees of the Society.

Fifteen national Council members are elected by the votes of RSPCA members and serve for three years, retiring on a rotational basis.

List of nominees

This year, there are five vacancies for national Council members to be filled and nominations have been received as follows, in alphabetical order:

  • Mrs Wendy Dowding
  • Mr F. George Hammett
  • Mrs Elizabeth Lindsay
  • Mr Terence Pavey
  • Mr Joseph Piccioni
  • Mr David Thomas
  • Mrs Christina Tomlinson

Our members have the option to register their votes online or by post.

Instructions on how members can register their votes are included in the election material sent to them.

Voting closes at 3pm on Tuesday 13 June 2017.

Annual General Meeting

The results will be announced at our Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Saturday 24 June 2017, which is to be held at the Central Hall Westminster, Storey’s Gate, London SW1H 9NH.

Find out more about our AGM and the work of the RSPCA Council.

Share this...

Mega Nav Portlet


Print Portlet