Pet Detail 2016 Portlet

back Find more pets
  • Image of WOLFIE
  • Image of WOLFIE

WOLFIE

Add to my favourites

Remove from my favourites



Meet the handsome Wolfie, a 9 year old German Shepherd cross. Wolfie has had a bit of an unsettled life and so can be a bit sensitive around new people, but once he knows and trusts you he is a sweet, affectionate boy who loves a fuss. Wolfie will require a quiet household without lots of visitors coming and going, and will need some nice rural walking areas where he can relax and explore at his leisure without too much to fret about. Wolfie may be an older chap but he still has a really playful streak and loves to entertain himself with his toys in the field! He will need regular grooming in order to keep his thick coat healthy but we are sure once hes settled in he will thoroughly enjoy this pampering! Wolfie will be able to live with another friendly female dog and potentially a confident cat pending further assessment. Wolfie would prefer an adult household but could live with teenagers pending good introductions. This big fluffy boy loves to spend his time lounging around outside in the fresh air so it is essential that he has a nice sized garden that he can have regular access to enjoy as he pleases. If you feel you can offer Wolfie the loving home he deserves then we would love to hear from you.


If you are interested in Wolfie, please ring 07748 629202 to speak to one of the dog team during our opening hours. During busy periods the phone may only be on between 2pm and 4pm, so please bear with us and try again.

My personality

  • I know how to sit (and lots of other commands too!)
  • I'd prefer an adult only household
  • I can be left alone for short periods
  • I may be able to live with another dog
  • I may be able to live with a friendly cat
  • I'm a bright spark
  • I love toys and games

About Me

Breed: German Shepherd crossbreed
Colour: Pale Tan
Age: 9 Years (approx)

Contact the centre or branch about me:

Little Valley Animal Shelter

Black Hat Lane
EXETER
Bakers Hill
EX2 9TA

01392 439898

11am-4pm every day, except Wed (closed)

This establishment is run by RSPCA South, East & West Devon Branch

About Me

Breed: German Shepherd crossbreed
Colour: Pale Tan
Age: 9 Years (approx)

Social Networking Portlet (Instanceable)

Share this...

Fatwire Content Portlet

Help feed animals in our care

Dog eating out of a dog bowl © RSPCA

It costs on average £8.52 to feed a single animal in our care for just one week!

We rehome thousands of animals every year. Whilst some are lucky enough to find a new home in just a few weeks, many more stay with us for months until we're able to find them their perfect family.

Will you help us cover the costs of feeding dogs, cats, horses, rabbits and more with a donation today?

*The funds collected will be used wherever the need is greatest.