back Find more pets
  • Image of PUGSLEY
  • Image of PUGSLEY
  • Image of PUGSLEY
  • Image of PUGSLEY


Add to my favourites

Remove from my favourites

About Me

Breed: Terrier
Colour: Black & Tan
Age: 4 Years (approx)

***Update*** Due to new instructions from RSPCA Headquarters, we are not able to reopen from 2nd December for viewings/adoptions as we are in a Tier 3 Area, we are still accepting applications forms and will be in touch with the most suitable matches when we are able to reopen**

Hey guys, I'm Pugsly. I found myself at the centre after a sheltered start in life and I am now ready to find my forever home.

Staff at the centre think I could be a JRT X Pug. I am approx 4 years old. I can be a very typical terrier and love to be on the go!

I am a very nervous boy who is looking for quite a specific home, I understand this may take a little bit more to find my forever home. I will need an adult only home with not many visitors.

I am nervous of new people so you will need to give me lots of time to learn to trust you. Once I do trust you I become very attached and can sometimes guard you of new people. Therefore I am looking for an experienced home who can help me overcome these issues.

I need a private and secure garden with fencing of 5ft.

I am looking for an active owner who will take me on lots of adventures. Walks are my favourite time of the day! I love exploring new rural places. I'd love if we could go exploring together!

Built up and busy areas make me feel anxious so I am looking for a rural home to help me feel at ease.

I don't like being on my own so you will need to build up the time I can be left.

I love going on walks with my doggy friends. I could possibly live with another confident dog who I can learn from. I cannot live with cats or small furries.

Once I feel comfortable around you my personality really starts to shine. I am a bundle of energy and love to play in the offlead with my squeaky toys and then enjoy a cuddle in my kennel afterwards.

I can't wait to find my forever home.

If you are interested in adopting me, please register your interest by sending us an adoption application form and we will be in touch with the most suitable applicants. These individuals will be invited to the Animal Centre by appointment only at that time. Please try not to be disappointed if you do not hear back from us we are experiencing a high volume of applications recently and we do not have the resources to contact everyone.

My personality

  • I need training how to sit nicely (and then I can master the rest)
  • I'd prefer an adult only household
  • I need someone with me most of the time
  • I'd prefer to be the only dog in a home
  • I'd prefer not to live with a cat
  • I'm small but full of fun
  • I love food and treats

About Me

Breed: Terrier
Colour: Black & Tan
Age: 4 Years (approx)

Contact the centre or branch about me:

Leeds, Wakefield & District Branch Animal Centre

Moor Knoll Lane
East Ardsley

01132 536952

10am-4pm every day except Wed (closed). Animal viewings: 11am-3pm every day except Wed (closed)

Telephone lines are manned 10am-4pm every day except Wednesdays. Microchipping and neutering available via voucher scheme.

This establishment is run by RSPCA Leeds, Wakefield & District Branch

Share this...