back Find more pets
  • Image of PARKER
  • Image of PARKER
  • Image of PARKER

PARKER

Add to my favourites

Remove from my favourites

About Me

Breed: English Bull Terrier crossbreed
Colour: Brindle
Age: 2 Years (approx)

Hi Guys! I'm Parker, I arrived at the centre after an inspector saved me. I am approx 2 years old and I am an English Bull Terrier X Staffie. I am now ready to find my forever home!


When I arrived at the centre I was a little bit nervous of new people, but staff have shown me that I don't need to be afraid and I am now making lots of new friends. I enjoy walks with my friends but I can sometimes get a bit over excited so I will need to be the only pet in the home. I am friendly with other dogs but can sometimes be a little too full on, so you will need to continue to teach me manners around other dogs. "I come with free guidance and advice on how to do this"


I am a very intelligent boy who loves training and learning new things. I love my food so this makes training easier! I can sometimes get a little bit stressed in my kennel so staff provide me with lots of enrichment and boredom breakers to keep me busy!


I need an adult only home where I won't be left for long periods of time. You will need to teach me that it is ok for me to be on my own. I like my crate and think of it as a safe space so this may help me learn to settle.


I am looking for a calm, confident and understanding owner. You will need to continue my training plan, and need experience with either of my breeds but must have knowledge of English Bull Terrier traits. I will need an adult only home with not many visitors.


I travel well in the car so would enjoy days out. I am an active boy who is looking for an owner to match. I always look forward to my long walks and investigating new places... albeit some noises scare me so I need an owner who understands this and will help me feel safe


I love playing with my toys and zooming around the offlead. I will need a private and secure garden with minimum of 6ft fencing.


I am a loving and loyal boy who gets very attached once I trust you. I will be your little shadow and follow you around. I pick up tricks very quickly, and soon learn't that good boy mean't a treat! I cannot wait to find my forever home!


If you are interested in adopting me, please read the information on adoptions here. You can register your interest by sending us an adoption application form, we will be in touch with the most suitable applicants. These individuals will be invited to the Animal Centre by appointment only at that time.

My personality

  • I need training how to sit nicely (and then I can master the rest)
  • I'd prefer an adult only household
  • I can be left alone for short periods
  • I'd prefer to be the only dog in a home
  • I'd prefer not to live with a cat
  • I'm always on the go
  • I love toys and games

About Me

Breed: English Bull Terrier crossbreed
Colour: Brindle
Age: 2 Years (approx)

Contact the centre or branch about me:

Leeds, Wakefield & District Branch Animal Centre

Moor Knoll Lane
East Ardsley
WAKEFIELD
WF3 2DX

01132 536952

10am-4pm every day except Wed (closed). Animal viewings: 11am-3pm every day except Wed (closed)

Telephone lines are manned 10am-4pm every day except Wednesdays. Microchipping and neutering available via voucher scheme.

This establishment is run by RSPCA Leeds, Wakefield & District Branch

Share this...