back Find more pets
  • Image of NICO
  • Image of NICO
  • Image of NICO

NICO

Add to my favourites

Remove from my favourites

About Me

Breed: Staffordshire Bull Terrier crossbreed
Colour: Brindle & White
Age: 5 Years (approx)

Hi there! I’m Nico! I am a 5 year old female Staffy X


I arrived at the centre after my owner was taken ill. I was very sad about this, but now I am ready to find my forever home!


I am your typical Staffy, loving, loyal and lively.


As I am so bouncy and like to play rough I will need to live with adults only. No children please.


I will need secure and private garden with 6ft fencing.


I need to be the only pet in the home. Staff have been helping me socialise with dogs on my walks. I am doing really well but don’t enjoy them in my space. So my new family will need to continue my training.


I am a very smart girl who has a good level of training. I am full of energy so looking for an active owner who can keep me mentally and physically stimulated. I would benefit from a calm, confident owner than has experience in bull breeds.


I can be worried by loud noises so staff have been helping me stay calm with my crate. I am learning that this is my safe place. It is my cosy den which I can use as and when I please.


I am obsessed with tennis balls! So I will need a constant supply to play with and love nothing more than playing fetch in our off lead area! I then take myself off for a roll about in the long grass and then back to my kennel for a cuddle with the staff.


I can be left for short periods of time (2 hours).


Staff say I am a very sweet girl who will make a great companion!


If you are interested in adopting me, please read the information on adoptions here. You can register your interest by sending us an adoption application form and we will be in touch with the most suitable applicants. These individuals will be invited to the Animal Centre by appointment only.

My personality

  • I know how to sit (and lots of other commands too!)
  • I'd prefer an adult only household
  • I can be left alone for short periods
  • I'd prefer to be the only dog in a home
  • I'd prefer not to live with a cat
  • I'm a bright spark
  • I love toys and games

About Me

Breed: Staffordshire Bull Terrier crossbreed
Colour: Brindle & White
Age: 5 Years (approx)

Contact the centre or branch about me:

Leeds, Wakefield & District Branch Animal Centre

Moor Knoll Lane
East Ardsley
WAKEFIELD
WF3 2DX

01132 536952

10am-4pm every day except Wed (closed). Animal viewings: 11am-3pm every day except Wed (closed)

Telephone lines are manned 10am-4pm every day except Wednesdays. Microchipping and neutering available via voucher scheme.

This establishment is run by RSPCA Leeds, Wakefield & District Branch

Share this...