Pet Detail 2016 Portlet

back Find more pets
  • Image of NEMI AND PATCHES
  • Image of NEMI AND PATCHES
  • Image of NEMI AND PATCHES

NEMI AND PATCHES

Add to my favourites

Remove from my favourites

Nemi & Patches – these two lovely cats are 8 yrs old and long haired. They have been with us for over 6 months now and we think this is mainly due to their age. They would make a great addition to a quiet and loving home. They can be homed separately or together, but if as a pair, they need plenty of space and more importantly more than one lap so no one loses out! They are easy going and friendly and love cuddles and brushes. The brushing is an absolute necessity but they are really beautiful cats and do enjoy the care and attention. They would prefer an adult only home and no dogs.


Nemi has an erratic heartbeat (but is not in need of medication) and both cats have had dentals and are fully vaccinated. A full medical history would be provided at adoption.


Why I'm special

A plea from Nemi

Brrr it's chilly in this place! I really wish I could get my paws warmed on some nice carpet and a chair or two. A lap would be even better!

I've almost forgotten what it's like to have the space of a house and some decent company. These folk at the cattery do their best and are nice to me, but someone always seems to want to whisk me off to the vet or disturb me when I'm sleeping and the place is just not my own.

I used to live with several other cats (all nuisance boys) and I spent a lot of my time keeping them in order. One of my old housemates, Patches, is still around and it's nice to have that reassurance, but we don't share a cattery pen because he always seemed to be in my way. We're both more comfy now we have a bit of extra space and I must say he is looking good these days and much happier now he's had his teeth fixed. If I was lucky enough to find a warm and cosy home in time for Christmas or even my next birthday, I'd like to think there was someone out there for him too. Can you help give some festive cheer?

My personality

  • Please adopt me with my friend
  • I need to be able to go outside and explore
  • I'd prefer an adult only household
  • I love a cat nap
  • I would prefer not to live with a dog

About Me

Breed: Domestic Longhair crossbreed
Colour: Black and white
Age: 8 Years (approx)

Contact the centre or branch about me:

RSPCA Hants & Surrey Border Branch

07880 547502

Please contact Geraldine Pearse, Rehoming Manager.

About Me

Breed: Domestic Longhair crossbreed
Colour: Black and white
Age: 8 Years (approx)

Social Networking Portlet (Instanceable)

Share this...

HTML Snippet Portlet (No WYSIWYG Editor)

Two dogs running in the snow at Christmas © RSPCA photolibrary