back Find more pets
Image of LUNA

LUNA

Add to my favourites

Remove from my favourites

Luna is a gorgeous girl who came to us as circumstances in her previous home meant she wasn't getting all she needed, although she was a very, very loved girl.


When she first arrived with us, she was a little unsettled, frightened and worried so our staff spent time with her, gaining her trust and building bonds. This sweet girl needs to trust you before you see her true personality but when she is fully relaxed and comfortable with you, she is a silly, soppy, loving, puppy!


This special girl is looking for a quiet, adult home with owners willing to continue her training and socialisation to help her develop her skills and confidence. she's a young, energetic dog who loves long walks and exercise, she'd love an active owner who she can enjoy lots of adventures with!


This German Shepherd lady finds it stressful when people come to her home and she needs help to relax and feel comfortable with new people. Once introduced to new faces in a neutral setting though, she is soon a loyal, super sweet, best friend.


We have trained Luna to wear a muzzle whilst out walking for a little bit of extra support. She's very comfortable in it and as it wearing it has been very positively associated with tasty dog sweeties, she's more than happy to sport it out and about on her daily jaunts.


Luna seems to quite like other dogs and can get very full on in play. At this moment, we are looking for a home where Luna will be the only dog whilst she continues her one to one education and socialisation, but she may well be suitable to live with another dog at some point in the future.


As a potential adopter for this girl will need to come for several regular visits to build a bond and get to know Luna, we are ideally looking for an adopter who lives in the South Yorkshire area so we can offer as much support as possible.


Could you offer this big, beautiful girl a wonderful new life?

My personality

  • I need training how to sit nicely (and then I can master the rest)
  • I'd prefer an adult only household
  • I can be left alone for short periods
  • I'd prefer to be the only dog in a home
  • I'd prefer to be the only animal in a home
  • I'm a bright spark
  • I love fuss and attention

About Me

Breed: German Shepherd crossbreed
Colour: White and grey
Age: 1 Year (approx)
Ref: D2018033

Contact the centre or branch about me:

Sheffield Animal Centre

R S P C A
2, Stadium Way
SHEFFIELD
S9 3HN

01142 898050

12.30-3.30pm every day except Wed (closed).

The RSPCA Sheffield Branch Animal Centre only rehomes cats and dogs and has no facilities to hold small/miscellaneous animals

This establishment is run by RSPCA Sheffield Branch

About Me

Breed: German Shepherd crossbreed
Colour: White and grey
Age: 1 Year (approx)
Ref: D2018033
Share this...