back Find more pets
I've been reserved
Image of KIM

KIM

Add to my favourites

Remove from my favourites

Kim is a special girl, she came into RSPCA care due to welfare concerns, she was one of many dogs sharing a home who had not had much life experience, especially when it comes to the great outdoors.


On arrival Kim was massively under socialised and really worried about everything, not wanting to venture far from the saftey of her crate at all . We have worked really hard to build her trust and gently expose her to new things and now we feel she is ready to venture into a new home. As everything needs to be done in the smallest steps to help her to adapt, we are looking for a quiet home where she can adjust at her own pace with no pressure.


One of the ways we built up trust with her was to set up little scent work games to investigate and explore. This helped to take the pressure off her as she got to busy herself in the wonderful world of scent work and temporarily forget her worries. we also spent lots of time with her in our homerooms away from the noisy kennel environment so she was able to relax more. She quickly learned that approaching people meant fun things (cheese) would happen and she's started to let her guard down now she sees us as friends. She's now quite an affectionate and snuggly girl but she still relies on us heavily to help guide her through new situations.


Kim is polite around dogs out and about and will quite happily walk with them but she would prefer to be the only pet in her new home where she can enjoy all the love and attention she deserves from her new people and not have to share any of her resources.


We are looking for a quiet home, where children (if any) are older and happy to play a part in Kim's settleing in, with owners who are experienced in managing nervous dogs and who are happy to follow a training plan to ensure Kim isn't overhwhelmed whilst adjusting to her new home and routine. She'd benefit from someone being home most of the time so she can have all the support she needs.


Can you offer this super special girl a chance at happiness?

My personality

  • I know how to sit (and lots of other commands too!)
  • I could live with children of secondary school age
  • I need teaching that it's ok to be alone
  • I'd prefer to be the only dog in a home
  • I may be able to live with a friendly cat
  • I'm quiet but full of love
  • I need to learn how to play

About Me

Breed: Boxer
Colour: Brindle and White
Age: 1 Year (approx)
Ref: D2019081

Contact the centre or branch about me:

Sheffield Animal Centre

R S P C A
2, Stadium Way
SHEFFIELD
S9 3HN

01142 898050

12.30-3.30pm every day except Wed (closed).

The RSPCA Sheffield Branch Animal Centre only rehomes cats and dogs and has no facilities to hold small/miscellaneous animals

This establishment is run by RSPCA Sheffield Branch

About Me

Breed: Boxer
Colour: Brindle and White
Age: 1 Year (approx)
Ref: D2019081
Share this...