back Find more pets
I've been reserved
Image of JOHN-BOY

JOHN-BOY

Add to my favourites

Remove from my favourites

Meet the super handsome John-Boy! This sweet boy came into our care along with several other dogs as part of a welfare investigation. He hasn't had the best experiences and opportunities in life, so we have spent the last few months showning John what life as a dog is all about.


John Boy adores two things in life one being his food (or yours) and the other is snuggles with his favourite people. Alhough he is happy and confident with familar people and surroundings he does still need a lot of reassurance when faced with new situations. He enjoys a gentle potter where he can sniff and enjoy lovely scents and explore, finishing off his adventures with good snooze.


This little fellow has missed out on many critical life experiences and skills so his new owner will need to work with JB in the home slowly introducing him to his new routine, home and family. .He can be unsure of many of things that we take for granted day to day, such as leaves blowing past, or cars passing by so needs a little extra support when he finds somthing daunting.


John-Boy has previously lived with other dogs he maybe once again suitable to live with other canine of similar personality who would also just want to enjoy gentle exploration and companionship. Several meetings will ensure everyone are good friends before heading off home together.


We are looking for a home for John where someone is around much of the day whilst he gets used to live in a home and adapts to his new routine. He may be suitable to live with children as young as primary school age who are confident and calm around dogs, although he is a sweetie, he can stil be easily startled at times.


Can you offer this sweet, special boy a happy new life?

My personality

  • I need training how to sit nicely (and then I can master the rest)
  • I could live with children of primary school age
  • I need teaching that it's ok to be alone
  • I may be able to live with another dog
  • I may be able to live with a friendly cat
  • I'm small but full of fun
  • I love fuss and attention

About Me

Breed: Chihuahua
Colour: Tan and White
Age: 5 Years (approx)
Ref: C2018025

Contact the centre or branch about me:

Sheffield Animal Centre

R S P C A
2, Stadium Way
SHEFFIELD
S9 3HN

01142 898050

12.30-3.30pm every day except Wed (closed).

The RSPCA Sheffield Branch Animal Centre only rehomes cats and dogs and has no facilities to hold small/miscellaneous animals

This establishment is run by RSPCA Sheffield Branch

About Me

Breed: Chihuahua
Colour: Tan and White
Age: 5 Years (approx)
Ref: C2018025
Share this...