Pet Detail 2016 Portlet

back Find more pets
  • Image of DINI
  • Image of DINI
  • Image of DINI
  • Image of DINI
  • Image of DINI

DINI

Add to my favourites

Remove from my favourites

Please note that we prefer to rehome in and around the West Midlands as we like to do our own homechecks. If you are interested in Dini please make initial contact via our Adoption Enquiry form. Thank You 

https://www.rspca-stourbridgeanddistrict.org.uk/adoption-form


Dini is a beautiful black friendly boy, who LOVES cpmpany and to snuggle and cuddle with you


Poor Dini was straying in a really terrible area of Birmingham - he has been rescued from a life on the streets but he has tested positive for FIV and will therefore need an indoor home or ideally we would love to find him one where he could have a cat proofed garden or catio to give him access to the fresh air that he loves whilst keeping him safe.


FIV basically means that Houdini's immune system is compromised. There is a lot of ignorance around FIV, but most FIV cats in a loving home live a normal, happy and long life, without needing any special treatment or medication. There is lots of useful information via this link:


https://www.catchat.org/index.php/fiv


The most important thing for Dini is that he needs to be an only cat as he doesnt really like other cat company and its fighting that transfers the disease...he does however LOVE human company and is a lovely fussy boy.


Because he will need to adapt to being an indoor cat we would ideally like to find a home with someone who is around for a large part of the day so that he can have plenty of interaction and playtime. 


As you can see - he shows no signs of the illness and is currently a fit and healthy boy 


Just to say we would prefer to rehome Dini to a home where there is a porch so there is safe access to the property without the risk of him shooting out of the front door...it would also be our dream for him to be rehomed with someone who would consider hthe idea of a catio for him so that he could have some safe outdoor space as he does love the fresh air


Why I'm special

My name is Houdini, and I've been saved from a life on the streets by these nice people at the RSPCA. I was living in a not very nice area of Birmingham, where some people think its ok to give us a home and then get rid of us just as quickly. 

I did ok surviving but I had lots of fights as there were a lot of Tom cats all in the same area fighting for some territory and so I've got the odd battle scar but my foster mummy says its what makes me unique and even more handsome....I like being told I am handsome ...it makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside :-)

Unfortunately having to fight to survive has meant that I've ended up with something called FIV. Apparently there is a lot of misunderstanding about it but I hear my foster mummy talk and she says it just means that I have a compromised immune system so when I find my forever home I will have to stay indoors. I don't think I'll mind that too much as long as someone is around a lot so we can have lots of snuggles and cuddles - cos I absolutely LOVE those!! Having said that though I do like the fresh air I have in my foster pen so it would be amazing if my forever mummy and daddy would be able to build me a little 'catio' so I can have some fresh air on lovely sunny days as well. 

I'm told that if you read my main profile there is a really good link on there to a site which tells you all you need to know about FIV....but as you can tell from the pics I am currently extremely fit and healthy.

I do need to be an only cat though as I really dont want to share my space with anyone else having had to do that for so long...other than that I just need someone to love me and who I can cuddle up to at night ( and in the day would be lovely!) . If you think you can love me then please contact the branch via this link: 

https://www.rspca-stourbridgeanddistrict.org.uk/adoption-form

My personality

  • I'd prefer to be the only cat in a home
  • I need to be kept indoors
  • I could live with children of secondary school age
  • I love company and would like you to be around a good part of the day
  • I would prefer not to live with a dog

About Me

Breed: Domestic Shorthair crossbreed
Colour: Black
Age: 2 Years (approx)
Ref: dini

Contact the centre or branch about me:

RSPCA Stourbridge & District Branch

You can also contact us via Facebook or https://www.rspca-stourbridgeanddistrict.org.uk/contact-us/ for more information.

About Me

Breed: Domestic Shorthair crossbreed
Colour: Black
Age: 2 Years (approx)
Ref: dini

Social Networking Portlet (Instanceable)

Share this...

Fatwire Content Portlet

Help feed animals in our care

Dog eating out of a dog bowl © RSPCA

It costs on average £8.52 to feed a single animal in our care for just one week!

We rehome thousands of animals every year. Whilst some are lucky enough to find a new home in just a few weeks, many more stay with us for months until we're able to find them their perfect family.

Will you help us cover the costs of feeding dogs, cats, horses, rabbits and more with a donation today?

*The funds collected will be used wherever the need is greatest.